Skip to content

Reviews / GE

GE 50 Pint with Pump

The two numbers a pump buyer actually needs are how high and how far. GE now prints both, which turns a pump purchase from a guess into a plan.

By Scooter M.

Published

Last updated

#adThis page contains affiliate links. We earn a commission on qualifying purchases, at no cost to you, and it never changes a ranking. Full disclosure.

A laundry room utility sink with exposed plumbing

The short answer

GE's current 50-pint pump model, the ADHE50PWF, states that the pump moves water up to 15 vertical feet and ships with a 16 foot drain hose. It has a 15 pint bucket, a 30-70% humidistat and a 24-hour timer. It is not in the ENERGY STAR certified list and its listing makes no ENERGY STAR claim, so its running cost is the 50-pint class band.

The two numbers that make it worth recommending

A pump route has two separate constraints: how high the water has to climb, and how far it has to travel. Sixteen feet of hose across a flat floor is trivial; sixteen feet that includes twelve feet of climb is a different demand on the same pump. A maker that prints only one of those has told you about the easier half.

GE prints both. Up to 15 vertical feet of lift and a 16 foot hose in the box. That is the most complete pump specification of any 50-pint unit we track, and it is what lets you measure your route before you buy rather than after.

What pump-model makers publish about their pumps
UnitLift heightHose
GE 50 Pint with Pump15 vertical ft16 ft, included
Quilo 50 Pint with Pump15 ft, vertical or horizontalDrain tube included
AlorAir Sentinel HDi65S19.6 ftNot stated
Midea Cube 50 with PumpNot stated16 ft drain tube included
Frigidaire 50 with Pump and Wi-FiNot statedNot stated
Hisense 50 Pint with PumpNot statedQuick-connect hose, length not stated
hOmeLabs 50 with PumpNot statedNot stated

Read from each current listing on 2026-09-16. Three of seven state a lift, one states only a hose length, and three state nothing. GE is the only one that states a lift and a hose length as separate figures.

The bucket, which is now the weak point

15 pints - a little under 1.9 gallons. At full rated capacity that is roughly seven hours of condensate if the pump stops, and it sounds a ten-second alarm when the bucket is full or missing rather than only lighting an icon.

That is a reasonable fallback, not a generous one. Frigidaire's no-pump 50-pint carries 2.7 gallons and the Midea Cube expands to 4.2. On a pump model the bucket is the insurance policy for the day the pump quits, so if your basement is finished, that difference is worth weighing. Capacity versus tank size.

A laundry room sink with exposed plumbing
A sink up a wall is exactly the route a published lift figure lets you plan.

The wattage, and the certification that went away

GE's previous pump model was sold as ENERGY STAR and mapped to a certified GE platform. The ADHE50PWF listing makes no ENERGY STAR claim, and no ADHE50 model appears in the certified list. So there is no certified capacity and IEF to compute a draw from, and we are not going to borrow the old model's figure.

The certified 50-pint class runs 443 to 490 W across 164 models with a median of 488 W, and a non-certified unit is more likely to sit at the top of that band than below it. ENERGY STAR's own figure is that certified units run about 20 percent more efficient - roughly $8 a month on a 50-pint machine at twelve hours a day. ENERGY STAR and IEF.

The certified 50-pint class median, used in place of a published figure

(488 W / 1000) x 12 h x $0.1834/kWh = $1.07 per day

0.488

kWh per hour

$32.69

per month, 12 h/day

$65.38

per month, 24 h/day

Rate is the US residential average of 18.34 cents/kWh from the EIA Electric Power Monthly, June 2026. Yours will differ - use the calculator.

Quick picks

#ProductBest forDrawPrice
1
GE 50 Pint Dehumidifier with PumpGE 50 Pint Dehumidifier with PumpGE states both numbers a pump buyer needs - 15 feet of vertical lift and a 16 foot hose - which is the most complete pump specification of any 50-pint unit we track.
A lift and a hose length, both in writingNot published
$293.99View on Amazon

$329.00 11% off

#ad Price as of October 17, 2026. How we are funded

2
GE 50 Pint DehumidifierGE 50 Pint DehumidifierGE's current no-pump 50-pint, with a 30 percent humidistat floor and Smart Dry fan control - and no ENERGY STAR claim on the listing, which is the change worth noticing.
A garage or shop with a floor drainNot published
$278.00View on Amazon

$299.00 7% off

#ad Price as of October 17, 2026. How we are funded

1

GE

GE 50 Pint Dehumidifier with Pump

Best for: A lift and a hose length, both in writing

GE 50 Pint Dehumidifier with Pump

GE states both numbers a pump buyer needs - 15 feet of vertical lift and a 16 foot hose - which is the most complete pump specification of any 50-pint unit we track.

Average draw

Not published

Not published by GE. The ADHE50 series does not appear by name in the ENERGY STAR certified list and this listing makes no ENERGY STAR claim - its predecessor did. The certified 50-pint class runs 443-490 W with a median of 488 W; adding a pump does not change capacity or IEF on the certified units that have one.

What is good

  • States a vertical lift and a hose length separately - the two constraints a pump route actually has
  • The listing tells you when to choose the pump model, which is more guidance than most makers give
  • Humidistat down to 30 percent, a 24-hour timer and Smart Dry fan control
  • Bucket-full alarm and clean-filter alert

What is not

  • No ENERGY STAR certification claimed, so there is no certified figure to compute running cost from
  • 15 pint bucket is smaller than several rivals, which matters if the pump ever stops
  • 5,000 sq ft coverage claim, up from 4,000 on its predecessor for the same capacity

Who it is for

Someone whose drain is up a wall or across a room and who wants the limits of the pump stated before buying rather than discovered after.

Skip it if

Skip it if the discharge point is more than 15 feet above the unit or needs more than the included 16 feet of hose. Those are the limits GE put in writing.

We have not tested this unit. Every figure above is quoted from the manufacturer or computed from published certification data, and every source is linked. How we work.

2

GE

GE 50 Pint Dehumidifier

Best for: A garage or shop with a floor drain

GE 50 Pint Dehumidifier

GE's current no-pump 50-pint, with a 30 percent humidistat floor and Smart Dry fan control - and no ENERGY STAR claim on the listing, which is the change worth noticing.

Average draw

Not published

Not published by GE. The ADHE50 series does not appear by name in the ENERGY STAR certified list and this listing makes no ENERGY STAR claim - its predecessor did. The certified 50-pint class runs 443-490 W with a median of 488 W, and a non-certified unit is more likely to sit at the top of that band than below it.

What is good

  • Humidistat sets down to 30 percent where most units stop at 35 or 40
  • Smart Dry adjusts fan speed to room humidity rather than running flat out
  • Bucket-full alarm sounds for ten seconds rather than only lighting an icon
  • Clean-filter alert, which is the maintenance nobody remembers to do

What is not

  • No ENERGY STAR certification claimed, and no certified entry to compute a draw from
  • Gravity drainage only
  • A 5,000 sq ft coverage claim, up from its predecessor's 4,000 on the same capacity - a reminder that coverage claims are not a spec

Who it is for

A garage, workshop or utility room with a floor drain, where a low humidistat floor is useful and efficiency certification is not the deciding factor.

Skip it if

Skip it if it will run all season and efficiency matters. A certified 50-pint unit costs about $8 a month less by ENERGY STAR's own figure.

We have not tested this unit. Every figure above is quoted from the manufacturer or computed from published certification data, and every source is linked. How we work.

The coverage claim went up, and nothing else did

5,000 square feet, up from 4,000 on the model it replaces - for the same stated 50 pints a day. Nothing about a pump or a fan changes how much water a 50-pint machine removes, which makes this the clearest possible demonstration that a coverage figure is a marketing decision rather than a measurement. Coverage claims explained. GE's current no-pump 50-pint is a different model with a different certification status - the GE 50 Pint reference.

Who should buy something else

  • Anyone whose drain is below the machine. The no-pump GE does the same job without a pump to fail. Pump versus gravity.
  • Anyone whose route needs more than 15 feet of rise. That is the limit GE put in writing. AlorAir's crawl space unit states 19.6 feet; beyond that, an external condensate pump with its own head rating is the right tool.
  • Anyone who wants a certified efficiency figure. Quilo's pump model is certified at 487 W and also states a 15 foot pump reach. The Quilo review.

FAQ

Questions

How high can the GE dehumidifier pump water?
GE states the pump on the ADHE50PWF moves water up to 15 vertical feet, and the unit includes a 16 foot drain hose. Those are separate limits - one is height, one is length - and GE is unusual in publishing both.
How many watts does the GE 50 pint dehumidifier with pump use?
GE publishes no figure, and the ADHE50 series is not in the ENERGY STAR certified list, so none can be computed. The certified 50-pint class runs 443 to 490 W with a median of 488 W.
Is the GE 50 pint dehumidifier with pump ENERGY STAR certified?
The current ADHE50PWF listing makes no ENERGY STAR claim and no ADHE50 model appears in the certified list. The model it replaced was sold as ENERGY STAR.
What happened to the GE AWHR50LB?
It is no longer sold on Amazon. GE's current 50-pint pump model is the ADHE50PWF, which adds a published 15 foot vertical lift but drops the ENERGY STAR claim and has a smaller 15 pint bucket.

Sources

Sources

Read next

#adThe Dry Index earns a commission on qualifying purchases made through links on this site, at no extra cost to you. It never changes a ranking. Full disclosure.