Skip to content

Reviews / Quilo

Quilo 50 Pint with Pump

Most pump dehumidifiers leave you guessing whether the pump will reach your sink. This one puts a number on it, carries a certified efficiency record under its own model number, and adds a feature no other unit we track has.

By Scooter M.

Published

Last updated

#adThis page contains affiliate links. We earn a commission on qualifying purchases, at no cost to you, and it never changes a ranking. Full disclosure.

A utility sink and exposed plumbing in a laundry room

The short answer

A 50-pint compressor dehumidifier with a built-in pump that its listing says drains vertically or horizontally up to 15 feet, with the drain tube included. It is ENERGY STAR certified under its own model number at 49.67 pints a day and IEF 2.01, which computes to 487 W. It claims 4,000 square feet and adds a laundry mode, a child lock and thermal overload protection.

The number that matters on a pump model

You buy a pump dehumidifier for one reason: the only drain in the room is higher than the machine. A laundry sink on a wall, a basement window, a standpipe. The single question that decides whether the purchase works is whether the pump reaches it, and most makers in this category do not say.

15 ft

Stated pump reach, vertically or horizontally

Quoted from the Quilo QLDAD50PWK Amazon listing, retrieved 2026-09-16: drains condensed water vertically or horizontally into a sink or out a window up to 15 feet, drain tube included.

One precision worth keeping in mind: the listing gives a single 15 foot figure for vertical or horizontal, rather than separate limits for height and length. A route that combines both - say eight feet up and twelve across - is not something that one number settles, so treat 15 feet of combined route as the ceiling and keep the rise as short as the room allows. GE's pump model is the one that states lift and hose length separately. Pump lift and distance.

What pump-model makers publish about their pumps
UnitLift heightHose
GE 50 Pint with Pump15 vertical ft16 ft, included
Quilo 50 Pint with Pump15 ft, vertical or horizontalDrain tube included
AlorAir Sentinel HDi65S19.6 ftNot stated
Midea Cube 50 with PumpNot stated16 ft drain tube included
Frigidaire 50 with Pump and Wi-FiNot statedNot stated
Hisense 50 Pint with PumpNot statedQuick-connect hose, length not stated
hOmeLabs 50 with PumpNot statedNot stated

Read from each current listing on 2026-09-16.

The wattage, and why this one is a real number

Quilo publishes no wattage, which is normal. What is less normal is that the retail model number, QLDAD50PWK, appears in the ENERGY STAR certified list exactly as written - 49.67 pints a day at an Integrated Energy Factor of 2.01. That computes to 487 W, one watt below the certified 50-pint class median.

That exact match is worth more than it sounds. Several pump units on this site are either not certified at all or map to a certified sibling rather than to their own model number, which means their running cost can only be given as a class band. For this unit, the figure describes the machine the buy button points at. How the wattages are computed.

Quilo QLDAD50PWK, certified

(487 W / 1000) x 12 h x $0.1834/kWh = $1.07 per day

0.487

kWh per hour

$32.63

per month, 12 h/day

$65.25

per month, 24 h/day

Rate is the US residential average of 18.34 cents/kWh from the EIA Electric Power Monthly, June 2026. Yours will differ - use the calculator.

An industrial pump and hose assembly against a plain background
A stated reach turns a pump purchase from a guess into a measurement you can take.

Quick picks

#ProductBest forDrawPrice
1
Quilo 50 Pint Dehumidifier with PumpQuilo 50 Pint Dehumidifier with PumpA certified 50-pint pump unit that puts its pump reach in writing - 15 feet, vertically or horizontally - and adds a laundry-drying mode nothing else we track offers.
A laundry room or basement with the drain up a wall487 W
$269.99View on Amazon

#ad Price as of September 17, 2026. How we are funded

2
GE 50 Pint Dehumidifier with PumpGE 50 Pint Dehumidifier with PumpGE states both numbers a pump buyer needs - 15 feet of vertical lift and a 16 foot hose - which is the most complete pump specification of any 50-pint unit we track.
A lift and a hose length, both in writingNot published
$293.99View on Amazon

$329.00 11% off

#ad Price as of September 17, 2026. How we are funded

1

Quilo

Quilo 50 Pint Dehumidifier with Pump

Best for: A laundry room or basement with the drain up a wall

Quilo 50 Pint Dehumidifier with Pump

A certified 50-pint pump unit that puts its pump reach in writing - 15 feet, vertically or horizontally - and adds a laundry-drying mode nothing else we track offers.

Average draw

487 W

Computed from the ENERGY STAR certified entry for Quilo QLDAD50PWK - the same model number as this listing: 49.67 pt/day at IEF 2.01 L/kWh. Quilo publishes no wattage itself.

What is good

  • States its pump reach - up to 15 feet vertically or horizontally - with the drain tube included
  • Exact certified model match, so the 487 W figure describes this machine
  • Dedicated laundry mode dries clothes and the room at the same time
  • Child lock, thermal overload protection, auto defrost and a clean-filter alert

What is not

  • Tank capacity is not stated on the listing
  • No Wi-Fi or app is mentioned, so no remote alerts if the pump stops
  • A newer brand name with no long track record under this name

Who it is for

Someone who needs a pump to reach a sink or window up to 15 feet away, especially in a laundry room where the drying mode earns its place.

Skip it if

Skip it if you want to be told on your phone when something stops. Nothing on the listing mentions connectivity.

We have not tested this unit. Every figure above is quoted from the manufacturer or computed from published certification data, and every source is linked. How we work.

2

GE

GE 50 Pint Dehumidifier with Pump

Best for: A lift and a hose length, both in writing

GE 50 Pint Dehumidifier with Pump

GE states both numbers a pump buyer needs - 15 feet of vertical lift and a 16 foot hose - which is the most complete pump specification of any 50-pint unit we track.

Average draw

Not published

Not published by GE. The ADHE50 series does not appear by name in the ENERGY STAR certified list and this listing makes no ENERGY STAR claim - its predecessor did. The certified 50-pint class runs 443-490 W with a median of 488 W; adding a pump does not change capacity or IEF on the certified units that have one.

What is good

  • States a vertical lift and a hose length separately - the two constraints a pump route actually has
  • The listing tells you when to choose the pump model, which is more guidance than most makers give
  • Humidistat down to 30 percent, a 24-hour timer and Smart Dry fan control
  • Bucket-full alarm and clean-filter alert

What is not

  • No ENERGY STAR certification claimed, so there is no certified figure to compute running cost from
  • 15 pint bucket is smaller than several rivals, which matters if the pump ever stops
  • 5,000 sq ft coverage claim, up from 4,000 on its predecessor for the same capacity

Who it is for

Someone whose drain is up a wall or across a room and who wants the limits of the pump stated before buying rather than discovered after.

Skip it if

Skip it if the discharge point is more than 15 feet above the unit or needs more than the included 16 feet of hose. Those are the limits GE put in writing.

We have not tested this unit. Every figure above is quoted from the manufacturer or computed from published certification data, and every source is linked. How we work.

The laundry mode

This is the feature that separates it from everything else we track. The listing describes a dedicated laundry comfort mode that dries damp laundry and dehumidifies the room at the same time. In a basement laundry room - which is where a lot of pump units end up, because the sink is up on the wall - that is a genuinely useful combination rather than a gimmick.

What we cannot tell you is how the mode behaves: whether it changes fan speed, target humidity or both. The listing does not say and we have not run the unit. Drying laundry indoors adds a large amount of water to a room, so the machine will be working hard in that mode, and the running cost will reflect it. Condensation. The laundry room roundup.

The rest of the specification

  • Thermal overload protection and a heat-safe internal casing, per the listing. A basement unit runs unattended for long stretches, so that is a reasonable thing to want stated.
  • Child lock, which matters more on a unit that sits in a living space than one tucked in a crawl space.
  • Auto defrost and auto shut-off, so it keeps working as the room cools and stops cleanly if the tank fills.
  • Detachable water tank and continuous drain tube support. The tank capacity is not stated on the listing.
  • Clean-filter and tank-full alerts, with a washable filter rather than a consumable one. Cleaning and maintenance.
  • 4,000 square foot coverage claim - the maker's figure, and like every coverage claim, not a specification. Why.

Where it came from

Quilo is a newer name in this category, and it is fair to want to know who stands behind a machine that will run in your basement for years. What we can verify is limited and we will not stretch it: on Amazon this unit is sold by the Honeywell Air Comfort storefront, and its published pump reach and coverage claim match those of the discontinued Honeywell TP70PWKNR exactly. We are not claiming it is the same machine under a new badge, because nothing we have read says so. The TP70 page.

Who should buy something else

  • Anyone whose drain is below the machine. A pump is cost and a failure point you do not need. Pump versus gravity.
  • Anyone whose route combines a long run with real height. The single 15 foot figure does not separate the two; GE's pump model states lift and hose length independently.
  • Anyone who wants phone alerts. Nothing on the listing mentions Wi-Fi or an app, so a pump that stops overnight will not tell you.
  • Anyone in an unheated space below about 41F. Every compressor unit ices there. Desiccant versus compressor.

What we did not do

We have not run this unit. No extraction test, no measurement of the pump's real reach, no noise reading and no look at how the laundry mode works in practice. Every specification above is quoted from the listing or computed from the ENERGY STAR certified record, with both linked below. How we work.

FAQ

Questions

How far can the Quilo dehumidifier pump water?
The listing states the pump drains condensed water vertically or horizontally up to 15 feet, with a drain tube included. It gives one combined figure rather than separate limits for height and length, so keep a route that has both well inside it.
How many watts does the Quilo 50 pint dehumidifier use?
About 487 W. The QLDAD50PWK is ENERGY STAR certified under its own model number at 49.67 pints a day and IEF 2.01, which is where that figure is computed from. Quilo publishes no wattage itself.
Is the Quilo QLDAD50PWK ENERGY STAR certified?
Yes. It appears in the ENERGY STAR certified dehumidifier list under that exact model number, at 49.67 pints a day and an Integrated Energy Factor of 2.01.
Is Quilo the same as Honeywell?
We can only tell you what is verifiable: on Amazon this unit is sold by the Honeywell Air Comfort storefront, and its stated pump reach and coverage match the discontinued Honeywell TP70PWKNR. Nothing we have read says it is the same machine, so we do not claim that.
What is laundry mode on a dehumidifier?
On this unit the listing describes a dedicated mode that dries damp laundry while dehumidifying the room. It does not say how the mode changes the machine's behavior, and we have not tested it.

Sources

Sources

Read next

#adThe Dry Index earns a commission on qualifying purchases made through links on this site, at no extra cost to you. It never changes a ranking. Full disclosure.