Skip to content

Reviews / Waykar

Waykar 145 Pint with Pump

The big-number tier is sold on figures measured in conditions nobody's basement is in. This is the one listing in it that prints the condition next to the number - and the one unit in it with a pump.

By Scooter M.

Published

Last updated

#adThis page contains affiliate links. We earn a commission on qualifying purchases, at no cost to you, and it never changes a ranking. Full disclosure.

Industrial ducting and equipment in a utility space

The short answer

Buy it if you need the big-number tier and the water has to go uphill - it is the only unit in that tier we track with a built-in pump. Its headline is 145 pints a day at 95F and 90 percent humidity, a condition the listing states rather than hides, and its certified siblings measure 49.47 pints at the DOE test. Skip it if you want a computed running cost, because this exact model string is not in the federal file and this page will not borrow a sibling's number for it.

The number, and the unusual thing Waykar did with it

Every machine in this tier is sold on a figure between 120 and 150 pints. Every machine in this tier removes about 49 to 50 pints a day at the test US regulators actually use. That is not a scandal - it is two different tests - but it only stops being misleading if somebody prints which test they used.

Waykar prints it. The listing states 145 pints daily under 95F and 90 percent relative humidity. That is a saturation condition - a sealed, hot, almost-wet room - and it is nothing like the post-2019 DOE procedure, which runs at 65F and 60 percent. But having the condition on the page is the difference between a number you can place and a number you have to take on trust, and most of this tier offers the latter.

145 at 95F/90%

The headline, with the condition the listing attaches to it

Waykar's own stated figure and stated condition. The current DOE test procedure runs at 65F and 60% RH, where Waykar's certified JD026CE-150 and JD026CE-150PM both measure 49.47 pt/day. What the pint number means.

The number this page will not give you

The model on this listing is the JD026CE-145PM, and that string does not appear in the ENERGY STAR certified file. Its immediate siblings do: JD026CE-150 and JD026CE-150PM, both certified at 49.47 pt/day and IEF 2.01, 507 kWh a year, computing to 485 W.

The pump variant on this listing almost certainly sits alongside them. "Almost certainly" is not a citation, so this site does not publish 485 W as this machine's draw, and the product entry carries no wattage rather than a borrowed one. That is a deliberate rule and it is why there is no running-cost calculation on this page when there is one on most others. Why we do it that way.

What is certified, what is not, and what the listing claims
This unitCertified siblings
Model stringJD026CE-145PMJD026CE-150, JD026CE-150PM
In the ENERGY STAR certified fileNoYes
Headline capacity145 pt/day at 95F, 90% RH (stated)-
DOE capacity at 65F, 60% RHNot certified under this string49.47 pt/day
Integrated Energy FactorNot published2.01 L/kWh
Annual energy useNot published507 kWh/yr
Average drawNo honest figure exists485 W (computed)
ENERGY STAR claim on the listingNoneCertified

ENERGY STAR Certified Dehumidifiers list, retrieved 2026-10-17. The absence of an ENERGY STAR claim on this listing is consistent with the string not being in the file, which is the right kind of consistency - the maker is not claiming something the file contradicts.

The pump, which is the actual reason this unit exists

In the tier above 50 pints, drainage is where the choices thin out fast. The big-number machines are bought for basements, and basement drains are very often a laundry standpipe or a sink on a wall - above the machine. Water does not climb, so a gravity-only unit in that room becomes a 1.85 gallon bucket you empty, and a bucket you forget is a machine that has stopped.

This is the only unit in the tier we track that solves it with a built-in pump. Waykar states the pump drains upward 1 to 5 meters, about 3 to 16 feet.

It also keeps the alternatives: a 7 liter / 1.85 gallon tank with a level window, and a plain gravity hose. Three drainage routes on one machine is genuinely useful in a basement where you are not certain yet where the water is going. Pump or gravity is the decision to make first.

An industrial pump and hose assembly against a plain background
The pump is the product. The 145 is the packaging.

What Waykar is, from the certified file

Worth knowing, because the name is everywhere in this category and the file explains why. Waykar is the largest certifying partner in the entire ENERGY STAR dehumidifier file - 62 entries, ahead of GD Midea's 54 - and it certifies far more than its own badge.

Among the entries under the Waykar partner name are models badged KESNOS, YAUFEY and Fehom, several of which share capacity and IEF figures exactly. That is the clearest signal the file gives that differently-branded units are the same hardware, and it is why a Waykar, a Kesnos and a Yaufey at the same claimed capacity frequently are one machine with three labels. The separate JHS INC partner entry carries the JD-series strings this unit's siblings sit under. The brand guide maps the rest.

Controls, and the one that is set oddly

A 30 to 80 percent humidistat, three fan speeds, a swing function, auto defrost and a filter reminder. The humidistat range is the useful part: only 13 of the 32 units we track publish a numeric range at all, and 30 to 80 is a sensible one - it reaches low enough to be useful and does not pretend to go somewhere a compressor cannot.

Worth comparing against the stablemate: Waykar's own 70 pint crawl space unit advertises 10 to 90 percent, which is marketed as flexibility and in practice means a dial with a range the hardware will not hold at either end. 30 to 80 is the more honest window.

There is also temperature and overload protection that suspends operation rather than failing, which is a reasonable thing to have on a machine sold for continuous duty. No noise figure is published, which on a unit this size is a real omission - the big-tier machines are the loud ones.

Who should buy it, and who should not

Quick picks

#ProductBest forDrawPrice
1
Waykar 145 Pint Dehumidifier with PumpWaykar 145 Pint Dehumidifier with PumpThe only unit in this tier with a pump, and the only one whose listing states the condition behind its headline - 145 pints at 95F and 90% RH, which is not the test anyone's basement runs.
The big-number tier when the water has to go uphillNot published
$469.99View on Amazon

#ad Price as of October 17, 2026. How we are funded

2
Yaufey 150 Pint DehumidifierYaufey 150 Pint DehumidifierAnother exact model match with a headline three times its certified rating - JD026R-150 is in the file at 49.47 pints, and the 150 in the name is the model number, not the capacity.
A big open basement where you want the largest certified 50-pint class unit485 W
$289.99View on Amazon

$325.99 11% off

#ad Price as of October 17, 2026. How we are funded

3
Waykar 80 Pint ENERGY STAR DehumidifierWaykar 80 Pint ENERGY STAR DehumidifierSold on an 80-pint headline that is a saturation figure; the DOE rating behind it is in the same 50-pint class as everything else on this page.
A large open basement or a shop floorNot published
$219.97View on Amazon

$269.99 19% off

#ad Price as of October 17, 2026. How we are funded

1

Waykar

Waykar 145 Pint Dehumidifier with Pump

Best for: The big-number tier when the water has to go uphill

Waykar 145 Pint Dehumidifier with Pump

The only unit in this tier with a pump, and the only one whose listing states the condition behind its headline - 145 pints at 95F and 90% RH, which is not the test anyone's basement runs.

Average draw

Not published

No published wattage, and JD026CE-145PM does not appear by name in the ENERGY STAR certified list. Its immediate siblings do: JD026CE-150 and JD026CE-150PM are both certified at 49.47 pt/day and IEF 2.01, which computes to 485 W. The pump variant almost certainly sits alongside them, but the certified file does not carry this exact string and we do not pin one unit's number on another.

What is good

  • States the test condition behind its headline figure, which is more than most of this tier does
  • A built-in pump, so the drain can be above the machine
  • Temperature and overload protection that suspends operation rather than failing
  • Shipped and sold by Amazon

What is not

  • The exact model string is not in the certified file, so its wattage is a sibling's figure and we will not present it as this machine's
  • 145 pints at 95F / 90% RH tells you almost nothing about a 65F basement
  • The pump reach is given as a metric range, 1 to 5 meters, which is a wide way to describe a specification
  • No noise figure published

Who it is for

Someone shopping the big numbers who also needs a pump, and who would rather have the test condition printed than hidden.

Skip it if

Skip it if you want a computed running cost. The certified siblings suggest about 485 W, but this exact model is not in the file and this site will not pin a sibling's number to it.

We have not tested this unit. Every figure above is quoted from the manufacturer or computed from published certification data, and every source is linked. How we work.

2

Yaufey

Yaufey 150 Pint Dehumidifier

Best for: A big open basement where you want the largest certified 50-pint class unit

Yaufey 150 Pint Dehumidifier

Another exact model match with a headline three times its certified rating - JD026R-150 is in the file at 49.47 pints, and the 150 in the name is the model number, not the capacity.

Average draw

485 W

Computed from the ENERGY STAR certified entry YAUFEY JD026R-150: 49.47 pt/day at IEF 2.01 L/kWh, 507 kWh a year. Exact model-number match. Note what the '-150' in the model number is doing: it is a factory platform code that also became the marketing headline.

What is good

  • Exact certified model match, so both the 485 W and the 507 kWh/yr describe this machine
  • 507 kWh/yr is at the efficient end of the certified 50-pint class, which runs 444 to 530
  • Lighter than most of this tier at 38.5 lb
  • Shipped and sold by Amazon rather than a third-party storefront

What is not

  • The 150 is a model code that reads as a capacity, and the listing does nothing to correct the impression
  • An 8,000 sq ft coverage claim on a 49-pint machine is not a specification, it is a marketing decision
  • No pump
  • No published wattage or noise figure from Yaufey - the numbers here are computed and certified, not stated

Who it is for

Someone who wants the most efficient certified unit in this tier and does not care what the box says, as long as the file backs it up.

Skip it if

Skip it if you genuinely need more than about 50 pints a day removed. Nothing in this tier delivers that, whatever the title says.

We have not tested this unit. Every figure above is quoted from the manufacturer or computed from published certification data, and every source is linked. How we work.

3

Waykar

Waykar 80 Pint ENERGY STAR Dehumidifier

Best for: A large open basement or a shop floor

Waykar 80 Pint ENERGY STAR Dehumidifier

Sold on an 80-pint headline that is a saturation figure; the DOE rating behind it is in the same 50-pint class as everything else on this page.

Average draw

Not published

No published wattage. Waykar's certified 50-pint entries - JD026CE-150, CHWA150A/B/E, CTH150A/B and the YD-150 family - compute to between 443 W and 488 W. The identity of the exact certified model behind this listing is not stated, so the band stands in for a number.

What is good

  • Sets to 30% RH, lower than most units will go
  • 90-degree auto swing louvre, which genuinely helps in a long open basement
  • Continuous drainage support and a larger tank than Waykar's smaller units
  • Auto defrost for cold running

What is not

  • The 80-pint headline is not a DOE rating and should not be compared against one
  • No published wattage and no single certified model to map to
  • 5,000 sq ft is the second-highest coverage claim in this registry

Who it is for

A large, open, genuinely wet basement or shop, where air movement matters as much as extraction.

Skip it if

Skip it if you are comparing it against a 50-pint unit on the strength of the 80. They are the same class of machine - the numbers are measured differently.

We have not tested this unit. Every figure above is quoted from the manufacturer or computed from published certification data, and every source is linked. How we work.

  • Buy it if the space is large, genuinely damp, and the only drain is above the machine. That combination is what this unit is for, and nothing else in the tier offers it.
  • Buy it if you are drying out after a leak and want three drainage options while you work out the route. The water damage picks.
  • Buy the Yaufey 150 instead if you want the big tier with a number you can check. Its JD026R-150 string is in the certified file - 49.47 pt/day, IEF 2.01, 507 kWh/yr, 485 W - so its running cost is computable and this one's is not. The Yaufey reference.
  • Buy a 50-pint portable instead if the basement has a floor drain below the machine. At the DOE test these tiers are the same capacity, and the 50-pint class is cheaper, quieter and certified. The 50-pint picks.
  • Buy two smaller units instead if the space is large because it is several rooms rather than one volume. One machine cannot dehumidify air it never sees. Sizing a large basement.

What we did not do

We have not run this machine, measured its draw, tested the pump against a 16 foot lift, or timed its extraction. We have not measured its noise, which the maker does not publish either. Every claim here is quoted from Waykar's published listing and attributed as a maker's claim, and every certified figure is read from the ENERGY STAR file under the model strings that are actually in it - which for this unit means saying that its own string is not among them, rather than printing a sibling's wattage and hoping. There is no score on this page because we did not run a test that could produce one. How we work.

FAQ

Questions

Is the Waykar 145 pint really a 145 pint dehumidifier?
At the condition Waykar states, yes - 145 pints a day at 95F and 90 percent relative humidity, which the listing prints rather than hides. At the current DOE test condition of 65F and 60 percent, Waykar's certified siblings JD026CE-150 and JD026CE-150PM both measure 49.47 pints a day. If you are comparing against a modern 50-pint listing, those are the comparable numbers.
How many watts does the Waykar 145 pint use?
No honest figure exists. Waykar publishes no wattage and the JD026CE-145PM string is not in the ENERGY STAR certified file. Its siblings JD026CE-150 and JD026CE-150PM are certified at 49.47 pt/day and IEF 2.01, which computes to 485 W, but this site does not pin one model's number to another. If a computed running cost matters, buy a unit certified under its own string.
How high will the Waykar pump lift water?
Waykar states 1 to 5 meters, about 3 to 16 feet. That is a five-fold range for the specification you are buying the pump for, so plan on the lower end. GE and Quilo both state a flat 15 feet for comparison.
Waykar 145 or Yaufey 150 - which one?
The Waykar if you need a pump, because the Yaufey does not have one. The Yaufey if you want a checkable number, because its JD026R-150 model string is in the certified file at 49.47 pt/day and 507 kWh a year while the Waykar's is not. Both sit at effectively the same DOE capacity despite the different headline figures.
Is it ENERGY STAR certified?
The listing makes no ENERGY STAR claim, which is consistent with this model string being absent from the certified file. That consistency is worth noting - the maker is not claiming something the federal file contradicts, which is more than some listings in this tier manage.
Who makes Waykar dehumidifiers?
Waykar certifies under its own partner name and is the largest certifying partner in the whole ENERGY STAR dehumidifier file, with 62 entries against GD Midea's 54. The same partner name also certifies models badged KESNOS, YAUFEY and Fehom, several with identical capacity and efficiency figures - which is the file's way of telling you several badges share one machine. This unit's JD-series siblings sit under the separate JHS INC partner entry.

Sources

Sources

Read next

#adThe Dry Index earns a commission on qualifying purchases made through links on this site, at no extra cost to you. It never changes a ranking. Full disclosure.